ICASA 2011 Governance Structure


ICASA 2011 Chair

  • Dr. Yigeremu Abebe
  • Country Director
  • Clinton Foundation, Health Access Initiative Ethiopia

ICASA 2011 Vice Chairs

  • Dr. Tewabech Bishaw, Director, Ethiopian Public Heath Associations
  • Prof. Sheila Tlou, Society for AIDS in Africa

The major committees of ICASA 2011 include:

  • ICASA 2011 Coordinating Committee (ICC)
  • International Steering Committee (ISC)
  • Local Organizing Committee (LOC)
  • Conference Program Committee (CPC)

Coordinating Committee (ICC)

  • Prof. Robert Soudre, President, ICC
  • Dr. Betru Tekele, Vice President, ICC
  • Dr. Yigeremu Abebe, Chair ICASA 2011
  • Ato Meskele Lera, Chair, LOC
  • Prof Bissagnene Emmanuel
  • Mrs Lois BarBra Chimgandu
  • Dr. Meskerem Grunitzky
  • Ato Kibur Gena, Private Sector

The Official Carrier of ICASA 2011!


Ethiopian is pleased to offer a 10% discount to all ICASA 2011 delegates.

Take advantage of this great offer by visiting your local Ethiopian ticket office. To find your nearest ticketing office, visit http://www.flyethiopian.com/. Upon your visit, please present your ICASA 2011 registration number to get the discount.

Please note this offer is not applicable for online purchases or at a non-Ethiopian Airlines ticketing office.

ICASA 2011, in partnership with Ethiopian Airlines, is pleased to offer ICASA 2011 delegates priority luggage service at Addis Ababa Bole Airport. To take advantage of this priority service, delegates must visibly identify their luggage by tying a Red Ribbon on the handle or body of the luggage.

Bon Voyage!

13th World Congress on Public Health


ICASA 2011 Brochure


Social Bookmarks

Twitter Facebook Youtube News-Feed

Contact Us

ICASA 2011 Secretariat
P.O. Box: 122326
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Telephone: +251 11 5504635
+251 11 5503368
Fax: +251 11 5503395

Contact Us